Product reviews for STANDARD Split-Shoe

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
The best Dust Shoe I have seen.
Bought my Dust shoe about 6 months ago and couldn't be happier. Like many people I tried to make my own when I saw Kent's, with the removable brush and see through top, I knew it would solve all the short comings of my one. The ease of removing and replacing the brush allows easy changing of the cutter makes this shoe worth it weight in Gold. The Brush is very flexible and does not distort with constant use. My shoe looks as good as the day I bought it. The brush was sent to me here in New Zealand and arrived well packaged and is very well made. I use it almost every day and couldn't be happier. Thanks Kent
p.passuello@xtra.co.nz | 8/27/2010 6:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dust Show Quality
Just Received my shoe for a Porter Cable 7518.  I had only seen the shoe on Youtube but took a gamble and purchased.  When it arrived and I actually held it in my hand I was very impressed with it's quality engineering.  It installed in about 2 minutes and I was giving it try.  Machining an MDF raised panel door.  Works great.
grkirby@netzero.com | 6/1/2011 1:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great dust shoe
got my dust shoe 2 weeks ago, and love it "bye bye saw dust." I had a couple of questions, before buying, which Kent answered promptly. Thanks
hoffmanshelpinghands@gmail.com | 8/14/2014 4:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect
Perfect solution to collecting dust on your CNC.
I've had 3 different routers/spindles on my CNC and ordered a new dust shoe for each one, that's how much I like them.
Been using them since he started making them (5 or 6 years ago). No complaints. Great long term durability.
Kent is a great guy to deal with too!

Oh , if you think these shoes are expensive, they really aren't considering you will use them on every cut and also they help protect your lungs and save you many hours of fabricating your own solution, which probably won't be as good as Kent's.. So just buy it.
paulwingertpp@yahoo.com | 1/5/2016 10:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Standard Dust Shoe
I purchased this product and was completely satisified with its performance.  I was probably getting 99 + recovery of dust from the shoe performing a turning with an open bottom.  Super product and does what it is supposed to do.
cpeel@earthcon.com | 1/18/2016 1:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Porter-Cable 7518
I purchased the KentCNC Standard Split-Shoe for my Techno-Isel LC4896 with Porter-Cable 7518 router.  This is a quality product, fits and works as described.  The KentCNC Standard Split-Shoe allows for mounting directly on the router rather than attaching to the bracket.  There is no comparison in changing or zeroing the router bit to the previous method.  The rare earth magnet attachment method is a game changer.
Donholco@sbcglobal.net | 1/31/2016 9:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Made my machine Pro!!
This is the best add on Ive bought for my machine.  Not only does it perform like a champ, it looks damn good doing it. Fit and finish is perfect. Kent is a great guy and fixed my order when I ordered the wrong size.  No problems and super fast turnaround.  

Don't screw around trying to make your own.... You'll just end up frustrated and looking for a solution.  The solution is just buy one from KentCNC.  You won't regret it.
kevmanham@verizon.net | 2/10/2016 4:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worth the MONEY!!!
I saw this online and read the reviews.  I was kind of angry to see the price tag for plastic and some brushes.  I already have the machine so I thought I would just make my own.  Not wanting to waste the time figuring one out, I finally just bought this.   First I contacted Kent to make sure I was ordering the right one for my spindle.  I received the product today and have to say that I am very impressed.  Don't waste your time trying to make one of these.  You won't make one this good.
kirk@severtsonscreens.com | 2/16/2016 6:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good product, fair price
I had tried pricing everything to make a shoe of my own. After seeing the pricing on some of the stuff through McMaster, this thing was a no brainer. Quick delivery, nice quality.
timpsonmusic@gmail.com | 5/1/2016 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love It!
Love this thing! Might be a bit pricy but it is very well designed.
It eliminates probably 99% of clean up
info@customturnings.com | 11/10/2016 1:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Dust Boot
This bust boot is amazing and with my 3 hp DC it picks up all the chips and dust.  Easy to take off and put back.  I highly recommend.
hyde.consulting@comcast.net | 1/3/2017 3:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Upgraded CNC Machine
I purchased the Mini-Shoe for my X-Carve in November 2015.  Since then there has only been a light coating of dust on the belts and rails during carving.  Before, the sawdust would build up on to the belts and rails causing tracking problems..  Because of how well the Mini-Shoe has worked, it was an easy decision to purchase the Stand Split-Shoe for my new machine.
wb5bul@suddenlink.net | 2/14/2017 2:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wow....
I have next to no knowledge in the CNC world.  I was amazed at how easy this was to install on my Bosch 1617 and it works perfectly!  I'm glad I saved my time buying this one because it's one of those rare times when you go, "hmmm... the time I saved was worth the money spent".  It arrived two days after ordering it.
cropmarksprinting@comcast.net | 6/20/2017 7:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding
I was on the fence about ordering the dust boot. Like many other reviews sticker shock was crazy. But the idea of almost no dust left after the project was complete was worth looking into. I email the company to ask about the size I needed and within a couple minutes I got the response. That's OUTSTANDING customer service. I bought it that second. It just showed up today installed it in seconds and run a test piece. No dust left on the table. Very happy with my purchase.
rangerdanger500@hotmail.com | 2/28/2018 11:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wish all businesses were this good!
First off, Kent is an amazingly helpful guy before, during and after the sale! And the dust boot I got is perfect. This easiest I’ve ever installed anything onto ANYTHING. And it looks and is, very well made!

Can’t recomend Kent and his shoes any more!
louis@sceroguitars.co | 6/7/2018 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)